Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
A- A A+

The Institutional Ethics Committee of the National Institute of Speech & Hearing (NISH), Thiruvananthapuram. Kerala, India was set up in 2013 by the then Executive Director Dr. Samuel N Mathew and registered in 2018. This committee aims to provide guidance in research and project activities at NISH. Ethical committee meetings are held twice a year in May and November. The frequency of the meetings is increased depending on the submissions received.

A.  Members of Institutional Ethics Committee

Chairperson - Dr Immanuel Thomas

Member Secretary I - Ms.Praveena Davis

Member Secretary II - Dr. Anne Varghese

Dr. Ramdass

Dr. Padmaja M

Prof. Vijaya Kumar

Prof.Khyrunnisa A

Mr. Mohan Kumar

Dr. Usha Kandaswamy

Dr.K G Saheesh Kumar

Dr. Suja Mathews

Ms. Jeena Mary Joy

B. Formats for submission to Institutional Ethics Committee at NISH

 Coming Ethical Committee Meeting on _________________________

Last date for submission of proposals  _________________________


Submissions to IEC at nish should be submitted to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. two weeks prior to the IEC meeting. 





Click above to raise complaints
of caste discrimination against Dalit students.

Connect with us

  • Address: NISH, NISH Road, Sreekariyam P. O., Thiruvananthapuram 695 017
  • Site: www.nish.ac.inISO-logo
  • Email : nishinfo@nish.ac.in
  • Phone: ++91-471- 2944666, 2596919, 2596920
  • Toll Free: 18004253323
  • Fax: ++91-471- 2944699

    Contact Us

Go to top
Copyright©2014 All rights reserved. NISH, Trivandrum, India